Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

November 27, 2008 - 5:57

It's the differences in the bathroom facilities that I notice the most- self-cleaning mechanications, soap dispensers to milk like a cow's udder.
In this region the daylight hours are few, and my impression of every city is by electricity- luckily, Christmas lights everywhere, and recently, Saint Lucia's candles in every window.
This is the second overnight ferry, and I've never felt so in nothing as when I stand on the deck and know the water is there, but I can't see it for being too black.
I want nothing more desperately than to be alone.
Yesterday, in the old town of Stockholm (devastating), I requested my company to pretend as if we don't live in 2008. Let's not talk about what we're seeing, i'd much rather suspend my disbelief in silence.
I dream about my Mom, my sister, my nieces, Sarah, almost nightly.
Last night, Rebecca, I dreamt about making a performance with you. We were two girls on a stage that looked like a bedroom. We played a record of our voices, glittery and high, which we sang along to while we lounged on the bed looking at teen mags.
I've felt off and on rather lucky, but I've got dread in my guts.

Don't tread on me.