Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

November 20, 2010 - 3:55

Whut.
It is 4 AM and I have been knitting furiously for so many hours.
But then I had to eat (just now), and in my crazed state made, hands down the best meal I've ever prepared for myself. And recklessly at that; the whole while anticipating it to be a monstrosity to the pallet, finding a freedom in that, and carelessly adding this and that.
What emerged was a bon-a-fide gourmet alfredo dish.
I still can't believe it.
A few highlights:
a pool of butter
old tempeh
bread crumbs
raisins (:< I laughed out loud when I tossed them in, like a mad scientist...)
Maybe I'm not so bad at feeding myself, just really self-defeating at the prospect of cooking... though most likely it was dumb luck.
However, today I realized that I'm becoming somewhat better at accomplishing "goals". It was an epiphany, came and went like a pat on the back, but I lit-rally smiled to myself at the realization.

Perhaps I will make it.