Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

December 18, 2010 - 2:08

In the last two months I have completed approximately 50 knitting projects, and am feeling at risk of losing one of my only joys...I assume that this will pass, or at least leave/greet me in accordance with the wrist pain.
Anyhow, I hope it does.
This, my most incessant knitting stint, has left me periodically pondering why I am so delighted by this activity. There are a few suppositions; ultimately I'm not sure, but I do know it was one of the earliest crafts I was drawn to, and one of the only things that I don't find personally "pointless" upon examination.
And I am only recently disowning the shame of having such a banal primary obsession, so I can only assume my fixation will expand with this burden lifted; which is actually a bit of a terrifying prospect.
I mean today I just consumed "stitchionary" books at the library as if they were popular fiction.

Carpal Tunnel Vision.