Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

March 25, 2011 - 1:35

I think this job has made me more addicted to the internet than I ever have been. Yesterday I was without a computer for half the day, and I felt my body begin pumping adrenaline the second I found out I wouldn't have access to it.
I sat blankly in my chair, my mind running amok, and manically produced, amongst several other scrambles too personal, this:


Untitled2
*a disembodied foot in brine *a cardboard box overflowing w/ gems *gruesome stitches, thick black thread, on a pale, sweating forehead *a woman dashing terra cotta pots on her stoop, over and over again, seemingly forever *trimming a head of hair thread by thread, shaft by shaft, with the smallest pair of scissors, the size of a mini-snickers *a calf muscle, twitching, in white stockings *a hand smeared in lipstick from wiping the mouth, swipe-wise, furiously. you can tell *quivering lower lip. Syrupy drool, in a cascade. He's just a baby. *A woman holds a man's head to her lower belly. She resents the responsibility.

Looking back at this list today (which at the time was a rapid first thought/best thought exercise with the loose focus being things that I "wished" where happening in the break room?), I think what I experienced was some sort of short wire. I can't retrace my thoughts at all!... Needing the stimulus of the internet, my brain went a bit berserk I think, creating images seemingly from nowhere & to no end: imagination mish mash. This much internet time is really bad for me, but there is literally nothing else to do at this job. BRAINS. The 2nd most interesting organ.

Half Robot