Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

May 12, 2011 - 12:11

I'm very happy to see the lilacs out.
Yesterday I played a game (in my mind) called, "What do you know about lilacs?"
Branch grown,
Coming in several colors: Pale pink, "lilac" (like calling a human, human colored), white, plum, did I imagine yellow?,
Your father is allergic to them,
They divided your neighbor's yard from your own, but who did they belong to?,
Heavy heavy scent,
Your favorite flower,
You'd pulverize the blossoms, float them in water, and rub it on your skin as a girl- "perfume",
You wore them in your hair almost every day of that last tour, would fall asleep with them, wake up to them shriveled and tangled in, didn't brush them out.,
Can be made into wine,
Hollow through the center of the blossom,
Remind you of your sister,

Actually named Syringa.