Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

May 24, 2011 - 2:33

"You see, I thought he didn't love me, and that made me feel awful. Girls love their fathers terribly. My mother died when I was 13 and dad got married soon after that, did you know that. Are you interested in hearing about me? When dad got married again it made me sick. I just hated everybody. I used to sit and just glare at people, I wouldn't even answer when they spoke to me. I was that way for months. I want to. I just hated everybody, and I thought nobody in the world loved me, and it was awful. And then I found this ring that Dad gave my new mother, so I took it and threw it in the river. I thought you'd like that. never. They tried. Dad punished me, not badly I guess. but I thought he shouldn't have punished me at all. I felt he should have loved me more because I did it. But he didn't. Itn't funny. I'm grown up now, but I still understand kids better than I do grown ups. I'm very grown up. I'm very grown up. More so than Dad because because I forgave him for not understanding. And the minute I forgave him in my mind, I felt better. Now we get along fine. We love each other, not like we did when I was 13, but enough so that we can live together until I get married.
he's just my father now, nothing to rave about. I still don't like her much, then, she's a woman."

East of Eden text I typed out some time ago, sans his parts.

Felt important then.