Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

July 20, 2011 - 10:24

I keep having pangs of guilt because I love and am obsessing on Weezy Baby so much. Yesterday I even kind of forgot about Liesel while she was outside!
Originally I kept shaming myself for it, feeling like I was cheating on my life partner, but then I was like...wait, why am I comparing the cats to romantic mates? It's actually much more like when a mother has a new baby, and the feelings are so intense that the older children fade a bit into the background. I definitely sensed that from my mother after Noah was born, and it doesn't have to be a bad thing.
I imagine that this emotional intensity for Wee Bay will level out, and my relationship with Lee-Bee will be comparable to that of a mother to a teenager, nearing peerdom.

Separate, but Equal.