Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

January 26, 2012 - 12:12

Today I choked and sputtered on coffee.
I exited the class to cough and spit and cough into the bushes. For 10 minutes after the urgency had passed, a sick sweet cream co-mingling with a bitter bile would drip down my nasal passage into my throat.
It was all I could think about.
My math teacher wanted to teach us a trick, a "short cut". I am historically against these in mathematics, they confuse me more for knowing them. So I just thought about the bile, "bitter vile bile", in repetition.
I heard him say through my inner incantation, "I mean, isn't it a hassle to write out all those numbers?"
Certifiably, no. I take a distinct pleasure in writing out those sprawling equations.
I used to fantasize that a teacher would punish me by forcing me to write out passages from the dictionary; but, I never got in trouble, and anyways that punishment only exists on the television.

The type delighted by light tedium.