Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 12, 2012 - 2:59

Though Liesel operates with a general disdain towards the cats she shares domestic quarters with, she has made an outdoor feline friend. A long haired black cat with a white breast.
Today I saw them seated side by side underneath the south window, very comfortable in the others company. So I guess when there is no territorial dispute, she is completely capable of friendship; which I'm glad about should I ever have to turn her loose on a highway at some point.
Wee Bay is a constant source of delight, even though his manners are lacking. He is regularly goading the other cats into fights, but his motives seem so innocent and his actions so out of his own control that it's really hard not to find even his scrappery charming. As I type he has a dried rose petal stuck to his lip. Liesel is sleeping curled up on the radiator, and now WB has nestled into his favorite chair near her, licking this particular spot on the arm that he really favors. I've never seen a cat lick furniture before, but it doesn't seem that odd when he does it.

N Luv w/ 2 dummies.