Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 20, 2012 - 9:23

I had been keeping my little brother's karaoke song slips with me for about a year. Originating from the Eleventh Frame in Nampa, ID, they migrated through a few purses, and eventually settled on my bedside table.
Just now I was able to throw them away, which was surprising because every other time I'd gone to, I just couldn't.
In this purging I realized I had been saving them because I feared that Noah would die this year, and that would have been the last time we went to Eleventh Frame together, and I would want a selection of his favorite songs penned in his hand if he were gone. The handwriting is the thing.
But this is good, it means he's doing good.

I really don't think Noah will die this year.