Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

May 09, 2012 - 2:26

Did you know, my bedroom is infested with very discreet moths?
Every time I pull out a wool garment from my closet, the air rings with curses as I discover my perfect garment rendered to Swiss Cheese. These invisi-fuxs are ruining my life.
In the past two days I've seen them bodied, swarming leisurely about my room. Perhaps the temperate climate makes them social.
And just now I lay prone on my bed, watching Wee Bay trace one or their routes along the upholstery of my headboard with his aggressive, yet tenative paw.
I became enraged at the insect, swiftly I crush him squarely with one movement starting at the shoulder and ending at the thumb. Against the headboard.
Wee Bay continues to look for him. I keep repeating.
"I killed him.""I killed him Wee Bay."

And I am glad about it.