Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

May 15, 2012 - 9:13

Little Sophie is getting glasses, and she's declared she wants big, black frames. My sister is finding it impossible to find these for a small face.
Last week that is what I chose for myself. Big, black frames.
They are US Army Brand, made for men, and were deeply reduced in price.
The sales woman seemed bemused, I said in the inflected childish tone that I sometimes reflexively take with maternal women, "Now I am a soldier."
My purpose in writing in you at this moment is because I have been an absolute corpse today, speaking in terms of my emotional spectrum. My rightful brain, the one I had 4 years ago. I swear, I am losing it. I say, but it's OK "everything changes". Nothing can remain the same.
Today I googled "does grief kill brain cells", and "iud orgasm pain". The truth is you'll be able to affirm anything you're looking for on the internet.
Re: Mother's Day, I officially dislike all holidays, they're never pleasant anymore. Even the looming Memorial Day. I still haven't seen the headstone, and I still go days on end forgetting she's gone and meaning to call. Due in part to location, I suppose, due in part to my comparatively keen ability to sub-soothe with delusion. The other answer is, I don't even know.

Actually, 4th of July, maybe you aren't so bad.