Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

September 19, 2012 - 12:32

At my tmp. job last week I put the salt shaker in the microwave and nobody will let me forget about it. This has little to do with what I'm about to say.
Last night I put my tea in the Mother mug, which has a superficial crack and it began to leak from somewhere into my hand. I had to quickly dump my tea into another one before the crack worsened.
Today I made Miso soup with very hot water from the coffee maker spigot. This caused the bottom of the glass bowl I was using to crack out, cleanly severed into a neat disc that did not shatter. Not only was it a mess and a meal robbery, but I was burned as well.
Retesting the Mother mug this evening as I washed it, I realized that I had actually hallucinated the leak from the previous night. There is no leak to speak of in that mug.
Was it a warning?

-