Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

November 21, 2012 - 2:19

Over the last two months I've developed a coping method in the form of a game. It's purpose is to curb bitterness. It doesn't have a name, but I just ask myself the question-
what is beautiful about it.
The subject, it, varies depending upon when and at what the gloom strikes. And I have to find one thing, or at least try very valiantly.
Today I noticed that this game has woven it's weft into my internal dialog. My lexicon of "shiny" synonyms is tapped as I'm trying to observe light on/into the dread of the impending season, the dark at 4, the endless rain. Today,
It's like I'm walking on mirrors. (To the sidewalk glazed with rain.)
The windows glitter when I walk quickly.
The gray makes the green brighter.
Anyways, you like the dark better.

-