Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 20, 2013 - 1:19

I have a very vivid memory of being babysat around the age of 4.
I'm sitting on the floor of my room sobbing. This wasn't abnormal, I was unnaturally attached to my mother until about age 5, and I felt like I would die every time she left me behind. There's a name for this developmental hiccup, but I forget it now.
Anyways, this memory is vivid because I don't want my mother at this moment, I want my father. I want him to come home so badly that I felt like I would die. It's strange the way your memory can retain that kind of emotional flashbulb on the muscle level.
I've thought about telling him this memory, but I don't think it would translate. Or maybe it would and he would cry, and I now hate it when he does that.

-