Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-27 - 1:51 a.m.

'please, won't you listen to my half? i'm miserable here, I feel like i'm wildly teetering on the verge of panic!'

'ok, back up. where's my golden girl? where's my sweet and tender sheila?'

'can't you see, even now? you've never stopped once, but not once! to ask whether i'm pleased with london.'

'but how could you not favor this lovely, old house? these city lights?'

'really, the city lights? and what of the shoplifters and hooligans who wander about beneath those city lights? must i stretch out my hand once more and show you where my wedding ring used to rest?'

'i know, i know. you're afraid. heaven knows, sometimes i am too. a change like this takes time, baby!'

'but I never want to grow accustomed to this world where men and mongrel unite! curse this oscillating rubber platform! William Shakespeare be damned, this place is not for me!'

'sister, you just haven't found your niche yet. i'm certain that if you wait, you'll find things are really not as bleak as they seem.'

'nothing can convince me of the surety of these words! just please let me get what i want, please.'

'well dear, take a bow. you've stated your case. you've slapped my fleshy cheek with your dueling glove. and i'll hear no more.'

'this night has opened my eyes to just how unloveable you can be.'

'i'll be asleep if you need me.'

every word in every song title of the smith's 'louder than bombs' is contained in the above excerpt. check me. i missed NOTHING.

this is what i do at work. it's lovely.

sso this is my life