Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-12 - 2:07 p.m.

Birthday party with my family: Tell me it was lovely. It pretty much was!

Jeremy got me a Beachwood Sparks album. I am always surprised at how bold Jeremy is with his Cd gifts. He's always right, they're always good! But i'm more cowardly, I won't buy a person a Cd unless they've asked for it, expressly.

My mom bought me a new baby blue sewing machine. What I know about her: she's lovely, sturdy, comes with warranty, and white vinyl cover. I do not, however, know her name.

Lindsey made me a sewing basket, with these pin cushions that were hand embroidered and stuffed with sand "to keep the pins sharp". I held each one in my hand (there are 3) and felt their weight and so overwhelmed with my sister's love. She is so thoughtful, she is so good. I cried a little bit, but nobody saw me because they were watching the people's choice awards on MUTE. She knows me so well.

Grandma got me the sushi making kit and recipe book that I had requested for Christmas, also a cook book called "Vegan Vittles" that seems real good.

I got some money from the aunt.

I made myself a cake. It was chocolate with chocolate frosting, and I almost caught my hair on fire wile performing eat the cake-no hands candle still lit- shenanigans. I wanted Brad to try my cake, but said he wouldn't unless I ate a hot dog. Always supportive, always sweet that cousin!

And oh yes, Rachael? Don't look back on this and think--that's all my parents got me?! like the spoiled wench we all know that you are. Don't forget that your mother also gave you a free trip to Portland with her credit card. Don't be a wench.

and there was chocolate on my face once again!