Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-05 - 1:47 a.m.

Have been viciously picking at my face and scalp the past week or so, which history has shown is a manifestation of sheer anxiety, and inner turmoil.

Also remembering the time in high school where I worried myself to little ulcers in the back of my throat. Little white spots, they were, and I have them again. My pappy looked down me throat this morning with a flashlight, and identified the offenders as strep throat. The doctor with his strep culture swabs would disagree, however, and so now I am left with my own diagnosis. It is that high school anxiety disease you got, girl.

Watched a Girl with the Pearl Earring tonight after the show, and was pretty let down. I thought it would be beautiful, and parts were, but for the most part I was disenchanted. That Scarlett Johannsen, man? She never talks much in her characters, but see if I care. She is totally dewy and hella hot, man.

I haven't listened to anything but Vespertine for three days, as nothing else sounds good. Maybe Homogenic or something in a few weeks.

A troubedaur washing