Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-03 - 1:24 a.m.

I am home to an empty house. Just now I looked down at my hand, and didn't recognize it! My fingers looked bonier. Oh, my distorted perceptions. No kidding. I chopped my hair shorter, reminescent of the heroine in 'Wild Hearts, Can't be Broken.'. My little man brother has left pieces of oil pastel drawings about, and I'm wondering when he developed all of these talents? Such a little man of many talents, lately. I hear him writing songs, and I think that he has surpassed me in nearly every aspect, now. I am ok with it. I'm in a weird state of flux. I didn't feel like I quite belonged in Portland, but I don't feel like I belong here, either. Elijah will be here tomorrow! I am horribly broke. I'll definitely sleep in my parents empty bed, tonight. If I can't see them, it's something satisfying to sleep with their scents.

I don't want to leave this house for a month.