Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-29 - 5:52 p.m.

Leaving my sister's house minutes ago, clutched box of pictures, and having to say good bye rather abruptly because I was going to sob. Kodee asked me what I would be doing between the hours of 1-2 tomorrow, and I told him that I would be here, but busy. Lindsey reminded him that it was my last day, and I said, well, i've got until about 4 o' clock on Saturday too, and she said softly not looking at me: it doesn't really matter, you'll still be leaving. And I know that she feels real betrayal.

Why am I doing this again? There was a time when I thought that I could be exactly happy where i'm at, and I can't pinpoint where all of that changed.

I've always felt like I should be spending every waking moment with my family, because they are the only ones whose deaths I really care about. I need to have them with me all of the time because i'll regret every second spent with anybody else once they're dead and gone from me forever. What am I doing? They'll all die, and i'll begrudge every moment that wasn't spent with them! I really don't think that I have it in me to do this. Everybody would say that you need to break off eventually, but what if some people die when they move away? What if I am a person who can't even function physically without my sister? Everybody thrives differently, and what if I am that person who dies? I can hardly breathe. This feels so dreadfully wrong.

horrible