Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-03 - 10:23 a.m.

O Holy. Lindsey has birthed Sophia! I hear that she is six pounds and 10 ounces, with a messy shock of black hair. Sophia, i'll weep if I dwell on these feelings of pining. I picture my family, all of them together, clucking over my sweet sister, cradling little lady, getting lunch together, laughing, crying, communing with the gods, essentially. Sunlight streaming through the hospital windows. And this is not just me being romantic, this is how those days go. Those days when my sister has a baby are very perfect, and holy. I want to see how much Lily and Kodee love her! I'll bet that they are busting, so amazed and enamored with the little creature. I wish that I were there to take care of my sister, like I know that I can. Alleviate her nuisances, and all of that.

I just got off a coffee break in which Kimberly had provided for me, 'healthy snacks'.

Thanks, mom.