Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-21 - 9:54 p.m.

I am actually pretty strong physically; if the scale is based on how strong I look, and not in comparison to an individual who possesses an actual strength, if that makes sense. But even when my arms were like Lincoln Logs I could wrestle my dog to the ground, and move the living room furniture while my parents were out.
Anyways, I don't know; oddly, I feel good. I feel quite alert, and more assertive in my dealings with the people around me. And I feel like everything is as it should be. There's a good amount of hope in resignation, because it allows you to focus your energies towards future fruitions. I can't force a heart shaped boulder into the star shaped opening of a cave. Ka-chink, it only sparks, flames, and then where does that leave me? 43 years old in a publicly funded group therapy session.

Because I still don't have insurance.