Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-07 - 8:22 p.m.

I was just thinking about how I would talk about the uncommonly high occurrence of seeing people this weekend whom I thought bore striking resemblance to myself, and then just now at the computer I see Zip's Rentals CD, and think that she and I look very similar in the nose and face shape and spacing of it all.



I am not blonde, nor do I wear glasses that are so cool; but that is neither here nor there. I have come to the realization that my face is a pretty common one. Maybe I should put a tattoo on it. A tattoo of a different face on my face would be bitching. Lindsey and I used to plan on getting moles tattooed on our faces when I turned 18. I am certainly glad that we did not.
Rachel Hisel almost had a panic attack at Ikea. It is like hell to her. And Seattle is beautiful, Seattle has beautiful people. But save for one visit in 2000, it fills me with an angst and a nervousness that I can't identify where from the source. What is up, Seattle? I always expect you to bring me higher.

Speaking historically, if Rachel and I's friendship were a planet, Renton would be the evil axis on which it spun.