Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-03 - 12:05 a.m.

I knit a neck/shoulder warmer and clasped it with a brooch. It would be a really good christmas gift to give in mass because it only took me about an hour to make, but I can only think of my sister as a person who would appreciate it. The difference is, my sister would appreciate it as an object and not in terms of wearability. I see myself wearing this a lot. It is black/blue so it is versatile.
My prescription hasn't changed, but for some reason the lenses in these new glasses are much thicker than any others i've had. It was just almost obnoxious the amount of times they tried to talk me into upgrading my lenses to ones that would cost 200.00, (130.00 more than my frames). One of the tactics they used was to tell me that the cheap plastic lenses I asked for would be very thick because my eyesight is so poor. I told them that it was cool, just give me the 2 glasses for 99.00. But these lenses seem unnecessarily thick. Maybe they are trying to punish me for being stubborn and frugal. It's not working guys.
My mom broke her foot, also Uncle Eddie died. When I found out about her foot, I caught a shred of what it might feel like to know that she is dead. Health-wise we are fortunate people. Look at her eyes! My mom is a beautiful person. I love that her hair always looks the same. Long and horsey. A side bang of some sort or another. And Uncle Eddie, we didn't know each other very well. You were a rich relative to me, giving me my first tastes of lower class aristocracy where you drink cheap wine because you like it, not because you can't afford better. Thank you for the towels you gave me when I graduated.

I once fully masticated a piece of chalk. It became a paste in my mouth.