Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-21 - 10:34 p.m.

Getting to work, then getting to the airport is a challenge that I look forward to handling my own self. My mom calls my predicament 'exciting'. "Your life is so exciting!" And she meant it, bless her heart.
I have to carry at least two suitcases, and one bag on my back, and walk 1/2 mile to work from where the bus will drop me off. The two suitcases are necessary in order to have an empty one to bring gifts home in.
I will: pack a medium sized suitcase inside a large suitcase, and wear a bag on my back I will pack the medium sized bag full of:
* clothes
* shoes
* unmentionables
* gifts for others
In the carry on I will pack:
* toiletries
* other things.

What I have left to do:
Buy magazine for Lindsey.
Wrap gift for Lindsey
Buy boy wrapping tissue and wrap gifts for boys
pack
laundry
I think that is it.

I hoped to get my room clean before I left, but that is a mirage of a hope, glimmering golden in the east. Yea, hear me. One day I will learn, as I learn new things every day, how to keep my room clean and my messes contained. One sweet day.
I got to play a lovely piano today, briefly. What I said about learning new things every day, I meant that. I really believe that's true. Especially today when I have been learning a little bit of Spanish from Phil, and when I did the crossword at break it said, 'the month after deciembre' and I knew right away that it as 'enero'.
But I wish that my ability to shake out all the stuff I've learned into my mouth and my hands so that I can actually use it, and not allow it to gather dust up there, didn't wax and wane so much.

I will be a genius.