Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-16 - 4:04 p.m.

I'm drinking cream soda in a mug, and pretending it's tea. Which is not to say that I haven't had any tea today, because I damn well have.
I'm really anxious to go home for the holiday. Sophia has learned to bark like a dog, like a REAL dog. A gutteral narf, and not like a story book's 'RUFF'. She's not supposed to know how to do that, yet. She hangs out with the dog all day.
I am knitting 'egg cosies'. What they are, are little caps for eggs. You knit some bunny ears, and sew them on the sides. I have two eggs in the refrigerator right now, one has a fuzzy lavendar bunnies cap perched on it's crown, the other has a crisp white mouses's cap, with only one ear, (which i'll mend later.) My plans are to put them on candy filled, plastic eggs for the children I know.
The other day at the grocery store, a man looked at me funny and said, "Candy apple" in a very suggestive way. I acted like I didn't hear, but Rebecca stared him down, and he said "I shouldn't have said that, should I?", which I thought was brilliant. This gave me the idea to become more confrontational during these occurences. Shame the shamer. They can't get away with that shit.

Rebecca, thank you for defending my honor.