Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-02 - 12:32 a.m.

I didn't play any jokes on people today. At least, I didn't play any jokes with the intent of fulfilling the April Fool's Day prophesy or anything, but I probably played a few jokes, if only in my mind.
I am typing on Rebecca's new eMac, and let me tell you, this keyboard is like a confection. I feel like I am typing into my good butter. Soon, I am going to get a used IMac from Zac's work for only 100 dollars. I'm excited about this, because it will be my first proper computer.
In the area of the office that I work in now, there's a semi-regularly occuring event that I am pretty excited about. There's a millipede type of insect that will drop from the ceiling, down onto your desk! I didn't believe them when they warned me, but it's true. They're large with antennae, and while it hasn't happened to me yet, I saw a girl yesterday shriek and leap up from her desk, and then I got to see the insect. Nobody knows where they come from, except that they come from above us.
The joke that got played on me today, was that a boy in the office pranked me at my desk, posing as a Dr. with the sorry news that I was pregnant. I thought it was pretty inappropriate, but not as inappropriate as when on 3 o' clock break, he and another boy lightning canned some tall boys down by the river outside. I quite indignantly declined their offer to join them. Come on! I never knew how exciting it all was back here.
Some things I would like to obtain either tomorrow, or soon:
A cool wall map
A pair of knee boots that are as perfect as my recently screwed up pair (it's not likely that i'll find these)
rabbit ear antennaes for a TV
little speakers for a pc
A surplus stash of Cadbury Creme Eggs at 50% off (Easter discounts)

I'm feeling pretty freaked out.