Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-04 - 4:25 p.m.

I bought spice drops today, and as I am eating them on my tongue, which is filthy and rotting with canker sore at present, I regretted my purchase.
My first thought was to send out a company-wide e-mail that is simply "Rachael has spice drops at her desk!" as we do when somebody has a birthday, and brings cake.
Then I imagined the reactions to the e-mail. Some people would wonder why I had nothing better to do with my day than to send out notifications re: candy availability, and mark '1' against me for dallying. A few people might come up and claim a spice drop, and I would, awkwardly yet gingerly, place the drop in their hand. Others still, would snicker about me and my spice drops with their quad-mates.
I would have immediate regret after sending, and I would worry my pure idea that had come to fruition, until it is troubling enough to be imagined as my legitimate downfall. Seriously, I would. And that's why I would be so awkward when I am handing out the spice drops to the people. Because I would be regretting that I ever sent out the e-mail.

This is what makes me a comedic genius.