Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

October 09, 2006 - 12:23

What I wouldn't give to be the person who scanned every artifact into the NYPL digital archives. I think that would in fact be my "dream job", especially if I got paid with said artifacts.
I spent lunch break reading with a pencil pushed up against my right nostril, forcing air to pass through the clogged left passage.
I couldn't retain what I read except for the phrase "..soft resentment of a suffering people.", and that's all.
I wonder if it's impolite to use a handkerchief in public, because I've got this white one sitting on my desk asking to be used. He's a little something I keep to remember the day my ethic's core shriveled up.
And apparently, i've spent all day with my dress unzipped.

So I am pretty sick, and would like to go home.