Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

December 12, 2006 - 12:26

Last night I dreamt that I slept with Moondog. There was no nudity or noise, and very little motion. But I cried, and after a bit he cried.
During the first week or so of touring, I experienced a ridiculous despair. I spent 1/2 hour stints crying into the pillow in the corner of the car. They weren't sobs, there was no sound to muffle, it was just a fluid stream that I couldn't control. At the source of the flow was an overwhelming sense of rejection from everything and everyone. I didn't know where to exist because I didn't feel like I was wanted in any form, anywhere. I don't know where it came from.
But I got rid of it with a Moondog tune. I'd never related so personally, or felt so validated by any song before. I think this is why I had that kind of dream about him.

The only truth I know is personification.