Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

December 22, 2006 - 1:32

This morning Rachael applied for her 1st passport.
Before the Polaroid photographer snapped, he said "look at me" (normal request), but I overthought and blanked at his command....and shifted my eyes at the camera, then at his arms, then at the camera, then at his shoulder. What was "me"? I think eyes ended up resting somewhere on his shoulder.
Neither my Mom nor my Dad have ever had a passport. I wonder if they'll ever leave the country.
I feel like I never woke up this morning, complete with bleary eyes.
I was cold all night, and had dreams of being a mobster's gumah. I was a favored gumah, and at one point used my feminine wiles to convince him to return a shipment of stolen stuffed animals to a women's shelter. So that was pretty cool.
Tomorrow I fly home to Nampa. I've been in a roiling stew about Christmas gifts for my family for the past month, and really don't feel good about anything I've done with my energies. I knit a truly terrifying thing last night, in effect best described as tying blue cotton candy around a child's shoulders. This is the day after I affixed a music box innard to the back of a children's book with cement, and crudely cut the right hand corner of every page to accomodate the key. I think I'm going crazy.
But I can't wait to hang out with these guys + Noah + Kodee + Josie + Lily + Amelia + Sophie + Sylvia:
So excited.
Paper bag stockings.

Merry Christmas Everyone.