Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 28, 2007 - 11:03

I want to imbed photos of my children, but I am going to tell you exactly why I react to them positively, to avoid it being a senseless onslaught:
LiLo
This is Lily, and it's cute because she's proud of something (presumably her new fringe). The bare shoulders are 1/2 the reason I appreciate this photo, given that in some circumstances I am surrogate guardian of this child, and I like to see how narrow the width of her shoulders are in comparison to mine.
awomanamongwomen
This is Sophie, and this is nice because she thinks that she is striking a heroic pose, but really she just looks retarded, and plus her costume is sort of falling off.
wagons
This is Kodee. He's older than those two, and less capable of illiciting the same response. However, this photo is a stand out because I can tell from his stoic gun-slinging expression that his suspension of disbelief is still up and running at a child's pace.
thepilgrim
Lily again. This one's a real doozey for me but based mostly on more personal, and less universal guidelines. Namely, the wild craftsmanship that birthed those paper discs right-shoulder docked, and the fact that she is being photographed mid-chew. V. partial to both mid-word or mid-chew, as I believe it to be candidity in it's rawest form.
tanperson
So, this one's pretty obvious. The baby put the glasses on upside down, and then made a pose that serves no conceivable purpose, and comes from a total non-ironic p.o.v.
jack
One of Kodee's most endearing qualities, (which you wouldn't gather from this photograph alone, but can still see evidence of in jacket form), is his innocent acceptance of sporting the women's clothing that is placed in front of him. I like this because it exhibits an untainted, oblivious, and downright sexless quality.

Thank you.