Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

May 02, 2008 - 8:56

If you're interested in Beauty, I've got something to say, if you're not, Stop:

Face Oil: Weleda Rose or Jason Vitamin E 45,000 IU.
Putting oil on your face may sound like sabatoge, but a slather of downright oil (the right kind) has actually balanced my natural facial greases and lubes. Go figure.

While google image searching, place "beautiful" before whatever it is your searching for. I come across a lot of meandering visions of interest this way.

Another face?:
For those those of you similarly swayed by our people's standards of beauty: Foundation Brush.
I've always been an advocate of my three fingers for base application, it seems more corporeal and innate. But as it turns out, the makeup counter girls aren't pulling a prank on you- if you want your face to look "better", use a brush on it, a damp one. GO FIGURE.

Let your dying floral arrangement stew for what seems too long. It will turn into a stunning soup.

Go on a Flickr kick where you look at only Swedish girls....although after I did this, I used the restroom, saw my eyebrows (which I actually like), and wished they were thin and pale. So this beauty activity may have some hang-up's.

Stare at the eyes of the people you hate, or the people you wish weren't speaking to you, like it's the only thing on their face.
I guess this is more of a calming activity, but it's also made me notice that people's eyes, no matter what awful face they're set in, are generally good-intentioned and pretty.

I could go on like this for a while.