Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-14 - 2:24 p.m.

In my 101 sweaters to knit magazine, published in 1968, I found a special cardigan, and I know who I would very much like to knit it for, because it has got anchors on the pockets. But I think this seems excessive, a whole sweater? But he would look like such a precious Grandpa!

You see now: A perfect example of the reins I pull taut when affection seems to be chomping at the bit? Oh, girl. You should just do it, who gives a heck?

It's much nicer to put yourself on the line and risk rejection if the result is making another person feel good, than it is to keep your kindness shoved down your throat in order to maintain that imagined emotional "upper hand".

"Better to err on the side of kindness!"

K. Jensen's advice for everything. It's good advice for a daughter, mom. See what you've taught us?

I would knit it in some shade of blue, maybe?