Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-13 - 4:19 p.m.

This morning I woke up nearly 1,000 dollars richer, so of course I solidly hit some thrift stores.

At the Pet Haven I got:

~some frilly chiffon floral pink curtains which I will make into a skirt.

~A beautiful sheer floral pillowcase which I will make into a mini-dress.

~A cream colored sash to accompany the pillowcase dress, at the breast, empire style.

~A bag of scrap material to make elijah some handkerchiefs. There are owls, and Greens, and checks, and florals. He will love them, especially once I fancify them with embroidery.

At the Salvation Army:

~a Little girl's turtleneck with mini hearts all over it (Val's day, everybody!)

~magenta canvas sneakers

~crazy lady irridescent pumps with this weird brooch thing at the toe. They are really weird.

~Sergei Rachmaninoff

~A green and white striped T-shirt.

At St. Vincent De Pauls's:

~An applique pattern called "A beautiful day" in which we see a blazing sun, a yawning rainbow, a floating butterfly, and a happy tree.

~A pastel striped sweater with a lavendar unicorn emblazoned on the left breast.

~A pink slip dress that flares out in a nice A-line. Very pretty.

~ Two identical oversized handkerchiefs which I will make into a skirt. Unicorns, Mountains, Weird Rainbows, Bright Blue.

~A green and white striped filmy scarf to tie around my head.

I think that might be it. Solid, like I said!

I talked to Elijah for a very long time today. He has got another one of those girls who tend to stalk him. He has got to stop being so damn nice! He asks me for advice on how he might go about this de-nicening process, and I have nothing to offer, aside from "Make fun of her more often." to which he responds that she interprets it as flirts. Poor Elijah.

For the V-day's party tonight, I would like to dress like I would have in the 3rd grade for such an event. Maybe I will wear the new heart turtleneck underneath a pink sweater, with my new black short-short skirt, pink tights, and pink flats? And most definitely I will paint red hearts on my cheeks, and wear my hair in the style of Princess Leia. Both sides, mind you.

Heavens!