Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-07 - 12:59 p.m.

O lord. It has begun.

My mother has set her sights on having her hair colored to cover the invisible grey strands.

Has also taken to applying mascara, because she feels that her eyes are looking hollow. Soon, she will be wearing clothes that sparkle, I can feel it. She is descending into womanhood.

I want her to stay this beacon of natural girl-woman in her overalls and horsey thick hair, and natural rudd in her appley cheeks.

My father will flip over this whole hair coloring scheme. And as for his hair, I still describe it as black. What is that? He is almost completely silver headed, and he's also losing some of it.

She is good at fooling me that she will remain always youthy, with her chuck taylor's and long hair, and i'm really scared of this day that she'll color it, and probably put layers in it or something, as well. I swear, I don't even want to see it.

Their hair, my mortality.