Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-24 - 6:57 p.m.

If it is possible to over dose on love of garlic, than I have done so. My first experiments with hummus-making have turned into a garlic bonanza. This stuff will be seeping out my pores for days! I am trying to cut the blows with peanut butter, but it has not been fruitful.

I combed my hair this morning, and it felt so old fashioned. Get up, comb your hair! So many people asked me if I had cut it, and my response had to be: "No, I just brushed it."

There was a picnic in the park today, and I held my pointer finger in front of Josephine, and asked her if she would 'kiss my finger with her nose'. She knew just what to do! I swear she is the smartest baby I have ever met. Lindsey knew to pack a ziploc bag full of turkey cold cuts for Josie, and a ziploc bag full of this really gross processed ham that has little chunks of cheese in it for Lillian. No bread for either of them! This led to what I thought was a very funny idea about both of them being on the Atkins Diet. I kept it to myself until Josie reached to put a potato chip in her mouth, and carried away in my own joke, I pulled her hand away and said: "No Josie! Carbs and Starchies!" Josie looked about ready to cry, and everybody looked at me like I was a really bad person. I still think that it's funny, though. Babies on the Atkins Diet? Hilarious!

Our Buffalo Exchange had it's last day today, just in time for my departure.

Dear Gar Lick, you are burning my heart up.