Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-27 - 12:44 p.m.

The last thing I dreamt this morning, involved the old man who works at the tea shop on Belmont. My hands both clutched a mug, while the man guided my hands into drinking and told me to chant 'the black exceeds you', and I spoke it just like he wanted me to. I know that I also dreamt about running around some woods, naked, viewing everything through night vision. I think closet sleeping is starting to goth me out in subtle ways.

Rebecca found a mouse in Zac's room last night. I didn't want to be frightened, but there was real terror in my heart. Why mice? Why are they awful to us? Becca said: "What if people got kittens in their home instead?" What if? What if. I think my main problem with mice, is the way that I associate them with disease, and also scuttling across my face while I'm dreaming about nudity in the woods. This particular mouse was, I think, almost dead. We put him in an empty Otter Pop box and left him in the shelter of the bush by the curb. Poor dead guy. I'm comforted by the idea of Little Orphan Orange and Poncho Punch standing by, during his precious dying moments.

Alexander the Grape would cant a moving ulogy