Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

August 04, 2005 - 12:14

I always have resented floss, so that's old news. But these days I also have to force myself to brush my teeth, because I will just turn around and "do it in the morning". It's a reasonable argument.
Anyhow, I have a lot to do. I want to make Rebecca an oil-lamp and a new pencil for her birthday. These are not easy projects.
I have been thinking a lot about soap carvings.
When I was a kid, I would carve away an entire bar of Ivory soap till it was only shavings, and sprinkle them in my hair so that I would have something to scrape out of my scalp. I have always gotten sadistic pleasures from scraping things from skin, mine or yours.
But now I'm thinking of functional soaps, in the shapes of naked ladies. The shavings left over will be my own concern. Also sometime today between eating and carving, I will have to clean my bedroom. Jaman will be here this weekend, and much like my mother, he will chastise me for my clutter.


And then I will have to make a beautiful salad.