Photobucket

Hollow-Holler

contact me older entries newest entry

February 13, 2008 - 11:17

This muffin has tasted like dirt, alternately curry.
Still, I ate every crumb because I am a kind of a champion of the self-inflicted, potentially damaging, trivial feat. This may look a lot like "not taking care of yourself", but it doesn't really feel that way.
For example (real scenario): If my shoes are hurting my feet, I will perhaps decide not to take them off, even if I'm at home with nowhere to be. I will continue to wear them to remind myself about worthless determination. If somebody suggests... "why don't you take off those shoes that are making your feet throb?", I will feel silently annoyed, and view the suggestor as an impediment to the steady task at hand.

5 hours later, when the timing is right, I'll pry them off victoriously.